Sherlock Season 4

Sherlock Season 4

Country: United Kingdom

Status: Ongoing

Released: 2017

Genre: Crime Drama

Plot: Episode 1: Sherlock is asked to investigate the mysterious death of a young man, which he solves quickly but he is led into another mystery when a bust of Margaret Thatcher owned by the dead man's father is smashed. Further busts are smashed and Sherlock discovers that the mystery is linked to Mary and her past as a government agent. A figure from her past is bent on revenge in the belief that Mary betrayed him, but Sherlock discovers that someone else was really the traitor. Mary is then shot to death as she jumps into the way of a bullet meant for Sherlock.(The title is loosely based on the Doyle short story "The Adventure of the Six Napoleons".) Episode 2: (Title based loosely on the Doyle short story "The Adventure of the Dying Detective".) Episode 3: (Title matches the Doyle short story "The Final Problem".)